Board & Neighborhood Meetings

The Board of Directors meets regularly to conduct official business and hosts quarterly neighborhood meetings to keep in touch with the community. Residents are encouraged to attend these meetings.

2018 Meetings

NEIGHBORHOOD MEETINGS

Late October or Early November 2018
Details available soon

Wednesday, June 6, 2018 | 6 to 7:30 p.m.
Blair-Caldwell African American Research Library
2401 Welton St.
Agenda items to include safety, parking, events, elections and more!

Monday, March 12, 2018 | 6 p.m.
The Rossonian: Its Past and Future
Blair-Caldwell African American Research Library
2401 Welton St.
meeting minutes

BOARD MEETINGS

Tuesday, February 13 | 6 p.m.
meeting minutes

Tuesday, March 20 | 6 p.m.
meeting minutes

Tuesday, April 10 | 6 p.m.
meeting minutes

Tuesday, May 8 | 6 p.m.
meeting minutes

Tuesday, June 12 | 6 p.m.
cancelled

Tuesday, July 10 | 6 p.m.
meeting mintues

Tuesday, August 14 | 6 p.m.
cancelled

Tuesday, September 11 | 6 p.m.
meeting minutes

Tuesday, October 9 | 6 p.m.

Tuesday, November 13 | 6 p.m.

Tuesday, December 11 | 6 p.m.

Historic Home Tour - Saturday, September 22, 2018 at noon

Online tickets sales have closed. You can purchase tickets at the door for $20 (includes a cocktail); cash and credit accepted. Come to 721 E. 24th Ave., Denver, CO 80205 between noon and 3 p.m. to buy your ticket. Proceeds benefit Impact Humanity

Located in the heart of Five Points, this neighborhood is known for its brick structures, Italianate style buildings and large and elegant Queen Anne style houses. It also includes several terrace-style apartment buildings, two-story carriage houses, and six churches.

We invite you to join us for a tour of five historic structures and one modern one that are all part of this vibrant neighborhood so many of us call home.

We're still looking for volunteers. Please email nadia@osrno.com if you can help the day of the event. 

Neighbor Socials

Members of the board organize socials throughout the year to bring together neighbors, new and old, in a fun and casual environment. Check back here and on Facebook often for details on upcoming social events.

Saturday, March 31 | 11 a.m.
Community Social
Spangalang | 2736 Welton St.
Registration required 

2018 Block Party - Sunday, August 12 from 3 to 8 p.m.

As part of Denver Days, the Old San Rafael Neighborhood Organization is hosting a summer Block Party to help us reconnect with old and meet new neighbors. We'll have music, food trucks, performances, activities for kids and alcohol for the adults. Here's a list of confirmed participants:

  • Zion Baptist Church (BBQ and live music)
  • Denver Fire Department (Engine #3)
  • River Yoga (30-min outdoor class)
  • Cleo Parker Robinson Dance (performance and sample class)
  • BikeDenver (bike rodeo for kids - extra bikes available for those without)
  • Pit-A-Full BBQ and Tilford's pizza for sale
  • Spangalang beer and Wheelhouse cocktails for sale
  • Line-up of musicians (Latin Jazz and more)
  • New Era Colorado voter registration, Denver Health, Denver Public Works, Denver Dumb Friends League and much more!